"Audible Fingerprints"


Tobin Center for the Performing Arts
100 Auditorium Cir, San Antonio, TX 78205


Nov 08 2019


7:30 pm

“Audible Fingerprints”

As we begin our celebration of Beethoven’s 250th birthday, the 2019-20 season opening program will include Beethoven’s String Quartet No. 9 and an arrangement of Schoenberg’s Chamber Symphony.

“Audible Fingerprints” is generously underwritten by B.E.A.T., LLC.


Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827): Violin Sonata No. 8 in G major, Op. 30, No. 3 (1803)

Arnold Schoenberg (1874-1951)/Anton Webern (1883-1945): Chamber Symphony, Op. 9 (2 violins, viola, cello, piano) (1907/1922-23)

Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet No. 9 in C major, Op. 59, No. 3 “Rasumovsky” (1808)

Reflections and Remembrances