A Minimal (Re)Composition

 In Slideshow

In A Minimal (Re)Composition, COSA will perform Philip Glass’ Symphony No. 3 and Max Richter’s recomposition of Antonio Vivaldi’s The Four Seasons. COSA’s Concertmaster, Francisco Fullana, will be the soloist, and Carlos Izcaray, now Music Director of the Alabama Symphony Orchestra, will make his third appearance conducting COSA. This program will start a new series, Realizations, to recognize the composer’s craft of integrating musical material into new forms.

Carlos Izcaray, Guest Conductor
Francisco Fullana, Violin

For more information, click here.

Recent Posts